West African Commandery


“West Africa, also called Western Africa and the West of Africa, is the westernmost region of Africa. West Africa has been defined as including 18 countries: Benin, Burkina Faso, the island nation of Cape Verde, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Liberia, MaliMauritaniaNigerNigeria, the island of Saint HelenSenegalSierra LeoneSão Tomé and Príncipe, and Togo. The population of West Africa is estimated at about 362 million people as of 2016. “





The Senior Commander of the O.S.C. in West Africa is
H.E. Chaplain Dr. James Mercy Obatunmibi




National Commander – H.E. Solomon Kwabena Gyimah
Deputy National Commander – H.E. Ebenezer Eduam Afful
Regional Commander Greater Accra Region – H.E. Ernest Ankomah Kyeremeh
Regional Commander Brong-Ahafo Region – H.E. Emmanuel Amponsa
Regional Commander Central Region – H.E. Ebenezer Gyimah
Regional Commander Eastern Region – H.E. Charles Opong
Regional Commander Volta Region – H.E. Roger Gadagoe

Cote de’Ivoire:
National Commander – H.E. Olivier Koui Doua

Regional Commander Adamawa State – H.E. Chaplain Amb. Tudi Hiko
Regional Commander Lagos – H.E. Chaplain Dr. Godwin Offiong
Regional Commander Oyo State – H.E. Chaplain Amb. Emmanuel Timilehin


National Commander – H.E. Panezi Pouweedeou


© 2017-2018. All rights reserved. Certain photographs are borrowed in good faith for humanitarian purposes only.